Villa Mia - Koh Samui Luxury Villa
testimonials
 
read what people think about us
such a memorable trip for us
Hasmeet (November 20th, 2012) - rating 98%
Dear Shalom,

I would like to thank you and your team for a wonderful time we had staying at the villa. I would like to specially thank Alex for taking such wonderful care of us during our stay. Even when we called him 4 am. He was there with a smile.

Thank you once again for making this into such a memorable trip for us. We would definitely be back staying with you in the future.

Best of luck
Regards,
Hasmeet .

 
They make everything perfect
Pierre olivier Jacque (August 18th, 2012) - rating 98%
Hi Yehuda

We would like to thank you very much for the dreamy experience that we have had in the Villa Michaela during the first half of August. All my family of 5 kids, from the teenagers to the 2 years old baby, my wife and I, we all really enjoy every thing that we have experienced.

The location is incredible with a 360° view that give you every minute the feeling of beauty. The Villa itself is amazing, with a decoration balanced between style and delicate luxury feeling. The team in charge of the Villa (Room keeper, cook chef, massage& driving woman) are really over the top. They make everything perfect at every moment of the day. You have this feeling that they want to make every of your moment in the villa the best ever.

We felt like at home very quickly, spending most of our time in the Villa!

We would like to thank also Shalome who came often to visit us, giving each time good ideas and good support. A very good person.

And to conclude I share with you my real thought : It was a privilege to spend here 2 weeks this summer! Better than many five stars hotel experiences in my life, much more better….

Thank you so much again from all of my family!

 
Everything was perfect!
Jacque Pierre (August 14th, 2012) - rating 100%

The Villa is amazing! From the localization to the view, from the design to the decoration... Everything was perfect! Of course this wondeful paradise would be nothing without the great contribution of the team.

My 5 kids, my wife and I, had all enjoyed over our expectations this extraordinary place.

Big thanks to Shlomi and all the team!

 
fantastic time at the Villa Michaela
Lucy Do (July 10th, 2012) - rating 92%

We all had a fantastic time at the Villa Michaela. This was definitely due to the dedicated, accommodating and loving staff members you have.
Nong and the rest of the team always put in the time for us - villa was always clean, food by the chef was delicious, and always had a smile on their faces.

I would definitely recommend this villa to our friends and hopefully we would be able to return one day.

We really cant thank Nong and team enough. They were all fantastic and you guys are very lucky to have them at the Villa Michaela.

Thanks You Yehuda for all your help.

Much appreciated.

Regards,

Lucy

 
amazing help and assistance
Mark Cleveland (July 3rd, 2012) - rating 98%
Dear Shalom & Nong,

I just wanted to write to you both and thank you personally for your amazing help and assistance through-out our stay at Villa Michaela. I cannot express how much I appreciate everything that you and your staff have done to help my family during this time.

Villa Michaela exceeded our expectations in every aspect and I will be sure to recommend you to friends and family thinking of travelling to Koh Samui in the future.

Thanks again for everything. Kindest Regards,

Mark Cleveland

 
a fantastic vacation
Lilian Xia (June 10th, 2012) - rating 100%
Dear Yehuda,

Thank you so much for a fantastic vacation. My friends and I had the time of our lives and we owe it all to you and your wonderful staff. Please convey our gratitude to Nong and the rest of the team. They did an excellent job keeping the villa comfortable, safe, and pristine at all times. They were professional, warm, kind and fun to be around and did above and beyond what was expected of them. If there is one thing that separates Villa Michaela from the rest of the beautiful villas in Samui, it is the presence of a welcoming family that awaits you the second you step into the house, constantly ready to attend to your every need. Aside from the staff, the facilities and amenities were superb. The rooms were luxurious, the cinema room was cozy and well-equipped, the kitchen was a constant source of delicious food for us, and the beautiful infinity pool offered the most spectacular view of the island incomparable to any that we’d seen elsewhere. The proximity to Villa Belle just up the hill was an added bonus; since we were traveling with a large group, it was the perfect way for all of us to stay together, yet have enough room to live comfortably.

All in all, our stay was nothing short of a fairytale and we would not hesitate to return to Villa Michaela if we are ever in Thailand again. We will definitely recommend Michaela to anyone who asks for our opinion on where to find the perfect vacation experience. Thank you so much once again.

Best Regards,

Lilian

 
fantastic experience
Dan & Kate Pavlovic (May 10th, 2012) - rating 100%

My Wife, I and Friends stayed a Michaela for 5 nights in May 2012 and it was a fantastic experience. Both of us are travellers and we have been to most corners of the world but Ko Samui and Villa Michaela was an experience worth signing up to tripadvisor and writing a review.



 Our Original plan was to pick Villa Mia at the beach but we picked Michaela instead and we and our friends did not regret it. 

So what's good about the place.

- Fantastic Views (Honestly, I have been to many places but the views from this villa was out of this world). The infinity pool was spectacular.


 - Miss Nong (The villa manager) was probably the nicest and most professional person that we have ever come across in all our travels. There was no request that was too much or too difficult (and trust you me, we had many requests). Everything was handled with a big smile and immediately. We felt so welcome in Villa Michaela that it was hard to leave and there was tears both from us and the villa staff when we eventually had to leave. We have stayed in other Villas in Thailand but Miss Nong was in a class above everyone else. We just can praise her enough. If we had our own Villa out there then we would for sure try to get her to work for us

- The food. Actually due to the high quality of the cooking in the villa we did not go out a single day for a meal. The decorations and presentation of the food would fit in a 3star Michelin restaurant.


- Masseuse. The lady that was responsible for rubbing our backs was brilliant. All the girls in the group loved her to bits.


 - The housekeeping lady was the kindest and most hardworking person in the world. Every night she made beautiful decorations for each bedroom and the center pieces on the dining table. - The area was quiet and it suited us well as we liked to play a bit of music in the evenings.


- Close to the main beach and Miss Nong did not mind giving us a lift when needed.

It was the simplest things like welcome drinks after our trips when we came back tired that made this such an amazing experience. We have been to many places in Thailand and Villa Michaela has set a new standard for us that will be very difficult to find somewhere else.



We warmly recommend villa Michaela to anyone who is looking for Villas in Ko Samui.

Let us know if you have any questions



Dan & Kate

 
excellent hospitality, care and top class professionalism
Nik Aznizan (March 19th, 2012) - rating 98%
Hello Nong,

We arrived home yesterday and I would like to tell you that my family and I had a wonderful time staying in Villa Michaela.

This was made possible by your excellent hospitality, care and top class professionalism which we really appreciate very much. In my years of traveling abroad I can easily say that you were the best host that I have come across!

And I must also congratulate your team, they were all very friendly, caring yet respectful at all times:

1) Chef Seweng
2) Suit & Nook
3) Yin

For that and more, I thank you for making our holidays in Koh Samui a truly memorable stay, Kap Kun Kap!

Hello Yehuda,

It was a pleasure to meet you. You are truly blessed to have Nook and her team on your side. They are simply the best hosts that one can hope for!

 
the villa is a great place to be and everyone is nice
Caroline Erard (March 5th, 2012) - rating 96%
Dear Yehuda,

I am back home and I have the time to write you some words about our wonderful stay in the Michaela villa.

We would like first to thank again Nong and her fantastic team. The villa is a great place to be and everyone is nice. We had really a great time and enjoyed every minute at the villa.

Currently we are promoting the villas in France and we already gave your details to Mrs Houvion interested after all our good comments :-)

We are looking to come back next year at the same period and we wonder if you could give us a really good rate. We are looking forward to hearing from you.

 
nothing shorter than a dream
Richard Graham (November 28th, 2011) - rating 98%
Yehuda,

Thank you for sharing your amazing Villa with me and my friends. The Villa is absolutely amazing, and every detail was well thought out. We loved the thoughtful architecture.

I also have to praise Chart (Apichart) and his team. We really cannot say enough about how much their services made our experience in your Villa nothing shorter than a dream. From refreshment upon our arrival, nightly turn down gifts, to amazing food. I have passed on details of the Villa to no less than 5 friends who would like to book in the future for their families or friends.

Thank you again for the incredible experience.

Kind Regards,

Richard

 
Hello!!!! I'm back to reality from paradise!!!
Joyce Cheung (July 15th, 2011) - rating 98%
Dear Tina and Yehuda,

Hello!!!! I'm back to reality from paradise!!!

Just wanna drop you a note to tell you that we all enjoyed so much staying in Villa Michaela, it's just amazing! Yehuda, thanks for renting us your amazing villa, love everything about it, the pool, the rooms, the living and dining areas, all the facilities are of TOP TOP quality and design! we are STUNNED from the moment we arrived!! Tina, thanks for your assistance and arrangements....our trip wont be so smooth without your help!!

Apart from the UNBEATABLE Villa Michaela, we would like to express our deepest gratitude to the Villa Manager Pond and all other helpers Ying, Yao, Som and the chef!!! We are sooooo impressed by their wonderful services and their sincere lovely smiles! Pond is just the BEST, absolutely helpful, efficient and nice, he did a PERFECT job!!! the cooking and the massage is truly superb!!!! BIGBIG thanks and applause to all of them!!! We all miss them so much!!! Many of my friends r already asking me for info about Villa Michaela and i'm gonna tell them Villa Michaela is the BEST of ALL!!!

Best regards, Joyce

 
We absolutely loved the villa
Kim Morrisey (July 3rd, 2011) - rating 96%
Just wanted to drop you a note to say that me and my friends had an incredible stay at your villa in June. We absolutely loved the villa, and the staff was nothing short of outstanding. Pond looked after our every need, as well as the other staff members. And the chef was so incredible we did not want to leave often :) I have two different friends in Singapore who have already inquired about the contact info for the villa!Your brother Jonathan also stopped by our last evening to ensure our stay went well. This was thoughtful and we welcomed his short visit. I truly can't say enough good things about our stay and would love to post a short review somewhere on the internet for future travelers. It is always a risk booking a private home and I would love to post a short write-up for future travellers reference. If that is something you would appreciate, just send me an appropriate website to post to and I would be more than happy to. My only regret is not being able to stay longer than the 4 days! Kind regards, Kim Morrisey
 
It was a 6 star experience
Aakash (May 25th, 2011) - rating 96%
Hello Yehuda & Joy,

First of all I would like to thank you guys for the wonderful experience at Villa Michaela. It was absolutely amazing and better than we ever expected.

Yehuda, thank you for your help during the entire booking process & sorry for any trouble we may have caused to you. And dear Joy, let me say you as a manager were absolutely amazing. You took great care of us. Your staff was magnificent, the service was top class, and we could not have asked for anything more.

It was a 6 star experience.

Everyone from the Chef, to the chauffeur , to the housekeeping staff and masseuse was very sweet and they made our stay really memorable. We will really miss Villa Michaela, and I am surely going to recommend this place to every single person I know ever going to Ko Samui. I hope my friends and I can plan a trip back there again soon. I have no words to describe how awesome it felt to stay at Villa Michaela, but I would like to again thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Warm Regards & Love

Aakash

 
The overall experience was amazing!
Jennifer Thomson (December 5th, 2010) - rating 98%
Dear Yehuda

Well I am writing this e-mail from home, looking out on a snowy, white scenery. This is in complete contrast from just over a week ago, which was spent around the infinity pool at Villa Michaela, with glorious sunshine. Unfortunately it already feels like a distant memory, but before it is completely forgotten, I wanted to contact you with some feedback. In summary, the overall experience was amazing! Sometimes everything looks good on paper, but when you arrive it is a very different experience. This wasn’t the case, so I’d like to acknowledge Tina’s work in helping us make the booking and ensuring all the promises were upheld during our stay.

The villa was a beautiful property, situated in a glorious location, with some first class features. When the weather was hot and sunny, we were able to take full advantage of the outdoor area and refreshing pool. When the rain descended upon us, we had the cinema room, therapists and spacious and well-equipped bedrooms to utilize. What made the overall experience amazing was the villa staff. They provided an exceptional service, which meant we didn’t want for anything. Wow, our Villa Manager lived up to his name and created the ‘wow’ factor for our stay. T, our chef produced a first-class meal every time and is now the cause of us all being fatter than when we arrived. The rest of the staff all played their part in the cleanliness, maintenance, treatments and transport, which without, would have impacted the overall 5* service that we received.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Michaela and hope to return in the future. In the meantime, we will not hesitate to recommend the villa to friends and family.

Kindest regards Jennifer